letters to july \\ 03

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Dear July,

I got a letter today. A letter from my very best friend. I read it several times before gathering paper and a writing utensil to write back. I guess I wanted to collect all the words she’d penned before I began to do the same. I really love snail mail; the sometimes agonizing slowness of it, ceaselessly teaching me the virtue of patience. It’s an art, snail mail. One learns to better their penmanship and vocabulary and communication skills in the process. There is a certain excitement that a letter in the mail box brings, a feeling unknown in every other facet of life. I blessed to know it. Thanks, July, for allowing me to read these kind words from kindred spirits under gentle sunshine. I will forever hold dear the memory of sitting on the porch step, letter in hand, pup at my feet.

xoxo

Autumn Gracie

Leave a Reply

