letters to july \\ 11

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Dear July,

It feels like you are flying by, and this is a bittersweet thing. I am excited for the months to come (early college! volunteering at the library! taking the last course on driving!), but I wish you would pass slower. I pine to savour you as much as possible; the languid heat, my upcoming birthday, strawberry season, all the movies I aim to see at the film festival that comes at the end of the month.

You are a time worth reveling in, and I am going to do just that.

xoxo

Gracie

Leave a Reply

