letters to july \\ 14

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Dear July,

You are too fleeting. It seems like a few days ago it was the first of the month and I was overwhelmed with the possibilities housed within your borders; I blinked and suddenly, here I am, in the middle, marveling at how I got here so briskly. I’ve spent the majority of my time with you aching for more time, wishing you were longer. But length is not the point of you, is it? It is the depth; it is how well I have used our time together. In this case, I hope that what remains of you will be as deep as the sea, scattered with memories like shells on the ocean floor.

xoxo

Gracie

Leave a Reply

