letters to july \\ 21

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Dear July,

There’s this quote from Virginia Woolf that perfectly surmises what I have been feeling this month. It reads: “I am overwhelmed with things I ought to have written about and never found the proper words“.

Proper words.

How hard it is to find the proper words sometimes.

I’ll spend what feels like hours digging through the mess of vocabulary in my head, picking up words or phrases, holding them up to the light, examining their features, only to come to the conclusion that this word is not adequate in accurately expressing the vibe I wish to channel.

I have been thinking a lot about a lot of things lately, which is a bleary and obviously vague thing to say.

It is a very strange thing to feel, this inability to clearly write about all this stuff. Writing is usually how I lighten myself when I am overwhelmed with heaps of thoughts. Thus this is awfully frustrating.

I am hoping that this will pass. So so soon.

xoxo

Gracie

Leave a Reply

