letters to july \\ 27

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Dear July,

Hello again. It’s been a few days since we’ve last spoken. This is not neglect or forgetfulness or carelessness; I have been drenched in living, the hum of adventures drowning out to-do’s. Here I am, after a road trip to the coast, where my mum and sister and I skipped rocks on a lake that seems as big as an ocean and strolled through greenhouses and worked hard to keep our fudgesicles from dripping down our hands; and a Sunday spent celebrating my seventeenth birthday with some of my favourite folks, savouring every last minute with you.

I’ll miss you, July. You and your wildflowers and stiflingly hot days and raspberry season. But I mustn’t yearn for you before you’ve even left. So, let’s make the rest of our time together the very best. What do ya say?

xoxo

Gracie

Leave a Reply

