happy new year!

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Happy New Year, my friends! I know, I’m a little late to this party, but better late than never, right? Gosh, I am still a bit dazed that it is 2016– it sounds like such a distant, futuristic year. I have a steadily warm and fuzzy feeling about this year; it’s going to be a keeper, that’s for sure. I’ve got lots to tell you: adventures and hobbies and skills being learned, beginnings of adulthood, words I’ve caged up for the chance to be penned that has yet to come, and a million other things that have slipped my mind. 

For now, a list of 2015 highlights (because I am one of those constant list-makers who never shut up).

I started this blog! Happy one year, anniversery, little Endearment.

*made a couple of pen-pal friends who are near and dear to this heart of mine. thank you, m’dears, for being such lovely folks.

*started college classes

*wrote Letters to July (which is still one of my favourite projects to date)

*learned to knit

*Netflix– I am wholly unashamed here

*PODCASTS! Stuff You Should Know, Serial, Ted Radio Hour, BBC World Book Club….

2016, I expect a lot from you. I know you won’t dissappoint me. You’ve got this.

Leave a Reply

