letters to july no. 2 || 12

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Dear July,

I got bangs the other day.

I was aiming for a Zooey Deschanel meets Jane Birken vibe, but it ended up making me feel like me. Really and truly me. I feel more like myself than I have in a long time. This is not to say that I haven’t been myself, because every day God is molding me into the me He wants me to be. But this change was more of a coming home– if a haircut could ever be such a thing.

Today you were humid and sticky and made my city move as though we were swimming through air. You felt like you were constantly on the verge of raining.

2 thoughts on “letters to july no. 2 || 12

Leave a Reply

